Isère Tourism

Adventurous winter

Oisans, Belledonne, Chartreuse, Vercors: there are 4 mountains on the territory of the Alps of Isère. 4 mountains from the same range but each one offers you amazing adventures activities. Pick your favorite!

Located in the heart of the French Alps, the department of Isère is the France’s 3rd biggest mountain destination.

It has no fewer than 22 ski resorts in the 4 massifs - Belledonne, Chartreuse, Vercors and Oisans - offering varied and accessible winter sports facilities.

Adrenaline? Backcountry ski? Terrain park? Night-time activities? Depending on what kind of activities you are looking for and the manner in which you choose to practice, each one could seduce you.

The 4 mountains of Isère have at least 2 things in common though: conserved nature and breathtaking landscapes.